Equi-coach horse riding instructor tuition groom southend on sea essex

equi-coach logo
danny at barleylands
young kirstie
cowerslane daniel

british dressage logo
british horse socuiety logo
accredited coach logo
facebook logo
Name:Kirstie Garnham
Age:25
Riding Experience:18 years
Teaching Experience:8 years
I have been riding since I was 7 years old.
For as long as I can remember I wanted to be able to teach people to do what I enjoy most ... riding horses.

As soon as I left school at the age of 16 I went to start my training at Shopland Hall Equestrian Centre in Rochford, Essex. Here I achieved my NVQ Level 2 in horse care and riding and my BHS Stage one. I also completed my riding road safety exam. During this time they also taught me how to teach and this really built up my confidence.
I then moved on to Runningwell Equestrian Centre in Chelmsford, Essex. Here I gained experience dealing with different horses and people and I achieved my BHS stage 2 and PTT.
I have owned my current horse Vinny (a 16.3 h Friesian cross) since he was 3 years old. Sadly he has had nearly two years off work due to being lame. But now he is slowly coming back into work so hopefully I will be out competing on him soon.

My parents also have horses.
We got my mum's horse Buffy (a 15.3h traditional skewbald cob) when I was twelve. I still ride her ... I'm a better size for her now !!
We got my dad's horse Danny (a 17.1h Shire) when he was 18 months old. He is now 12 years old.
I started competing Danny (AKA Cowerslane Daniel) this year in dressage, and he is coming on really well for such a large horse.

I am a very patient person when it comes to all things 'Horse'. This is reflected in both my riding and teaching skills.
Teaching riders of all abilities to achieve their goals is what I enjoy most.